Dade County AGRI Council, Inc.

The Dade County AGRI Council, Inc. is pleased to announce five (5) scholarships for graduate students pursuing research which is directly related to agriculture in Miami-Dade County.

  • The Seymour Goldweber Scholarship and the L. Russell Norton Memorial Fellowship are for research related to agriculture
  • The Dennis Carpenter and the Warren Wood, Sr. Memorial Fellowships are given preferentially for research related to vegetable crops
  • The William H. Krome Memorial Fellowship is given preferentially for research related to tropical fruit

Deadline: 5 p.m., Monday, February 12, 2018.

Recipients will receive a check for $300 at the 55th Ag Tour Luncheon, held at Everglades Housing Group Community Center, 19316 SW 379th Street, Florida City 33034 on Friday, February 23, 2018.

To begin the application process, please use the form below to request a form from Dr. Jonathan Crane (

Then click on the scholarship application form to download the file.

Dade County AGRI Council, Inc.

2018 Graduate Student Scholarships